Giancarlo SEGATEL
  • Roma
  • Italy
Share on Facebook
Share

Giancarlo SEGATEL's Groups

 

Giancarlo SEGATEL's Page

Latest Activity

Giancarlo SEGATEL commented on Float Plan's group Test Team
"position issue: ok! the change you write seems to be very clear and easy to follow. Good job!! to test it, can I post a fake request on both areas (crew and boat), just to see how do they work? Giancarlo"
Apr 29, 2014
Giancarlo SEGATEL commented on Float Plan's group Test Team
"a) "new wanted item alert": great!! this will improve visitors' loyalty to the website !! and will allow to spread the news to friends on time!! A great tool !!! b) "crew vs boat wanted check box": great as well !! clarity…"
Apr 29, 2014
Giancarlo SEGATEL commented on Float Plan's group Test Team
"Hi, reading some posts, I see there is still a lot of confusion between "crew wanted" and "position wanted". I think that the posting instruction should satte much more clear that: a) "CREW wanted" is a post made by a…"
Apr 28, 2014
Giancarlo SEGATEL commented on Float Plan's group Test Team
"Hi, Float Master, i think that any notice should be posteds/sent  as it arrives: tha day date will indicate its age (fresh or old ...), so anyone can judge if it's worth to reply or not. Of course, it would be ideal to have a sort of…"
Apr 28, 2014
Giancarlo SEGATEL commented on Float Plan's group Test Team
"great!  for shake of perfection :-) , let me suggest to add for both boat/crew wanted list, : - "available from..... till (if blank, it means 'availability for X time onward')" ; - last 5 years/key sailing/trip…"
Mar 14, 2014
Float Plan replied to Giancarlo SEGATEL's discussion Position wanted: requested or offered? in the group Test Team
"Great question. We think we have solved this for the new website. We have a "Boat Wanted" page and a "Crew Wanted" page. When posting a new Ad you can select from the two options only. Then the relevant information is collected…"
Mar 5, 2014
Giancarlo SEGATEL added a discussion to the group Test Team
Thumbnail

Position wanted: requested or offered?

how do you suggest to keep separated the crew position requested form the offered ones? See More
Mar 5, 2014
Giancarlo SEGATEL liked Float Plan's group Test Team
Mar 5, 2014
Giancarlo SEGATEL joined Float Plan's group
Thumbnail

Test Team

Thank you for taking the time to join the team that will test the new Floatplan website.See More
Mar 5, 2014
Giancarlo SEGATEL replied to Bill Hashem's discussion Crew Wanted France to the Med Summer 2014, Atlantic Crossing In Dec 2014 To The Tropics Sailing Into The Sunset
"Hi Bill;  just read your post. The programme sounds good; I give here my tentative availability so you can see if it matches: I could help you in May to bring her into the Med, let say till Sardinia;  afterwards, for the summer i…"
Dec 24, 2013
Giancarlo SEGATEL updated their profile
Dec 24, 2013
Giancarlo SEGATEL liked Bill Hashem's discussion Crew Wanted France to the Med Summer 2014, Atlantic Crossing In Dec 2014 To The Tropics Sailing Into The Sunset
Dec 24, 2013
Giancarlo SEGATEL is now a member of Float plan
Dec 24, 2013

Profile Information

I am a
Skipper
Name/number of boat
STARS.FIGHTER, 2NA2046-D, Italy
Type of boat
Delher38CWS
Position(s) seeking
Fellow sailors, Crew, Captain, Mate
About me
I have been Sailing boat since I was 18-een; a past business job experience as mktg executive in some consumer top brands multinational companies; in free-times, sailing and racing in the Mediterranean sea till nowadays; 2 Atlantic crossings (double ways) in the last few years. Friendly, well educated, good healthy person; enjoy simple things and nice Blue Water sailing with friends.
Qualifications
Master Unlimited / Class 1, Yachtmaster OffShore, Day Skipper, Coastal Skipper, Water Sports instructor
Sailing experience in years
35
Yachts/boats I have sailed on
it would be a very long list, ranging from small 30' up to a GS 54'; the Atlantic crossings were made with an Oyster 48 and a Ovni 41, in the Caribbean with an Oyster 51 and a Feeling 48.
Languages spoken
Italian (mother tongue); english (proficiency); french and Spanish (basic)
I prefer to
Sail, Private, Charter, Temporary
Smoker?
No
Gender
Male
Trip expectations (leaving from, going to, leaving date, leaving time, return date, return time)
to be decided, case by case, time by time.

Comment Wall

You need to be a member of Float plan to add comments!

Join Float plan

  • No comments yet!
 
 
 

Share Your Journey With Us


If you have used Float Plan to find a boat or a crew member, or had a good experience using the website, being part of the community or you just love what we are trying to do (make sailing accessible to everyone), I would really appreciate a quick note that I could use as a testimonial on the new website. Thank you, Andrew

© 2017   Created by Andrew Sanderson.   Powered by

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service