Leon Varga
  • Male
  • Kitchener, Ontario
  • Canada
Share on Facebook
  • Blog Posts
  • Discussions
  • Groups

Leon Varga's Friends

  • Julian Francis Roe

Leon Varga's Page

Latest Activity

Julian Francis Roe and Leon Varga are now friends
Apr 6
Leon Varga updated their profile
Apr 6

Profile Information

I am a
Potential Crew
About me
I'm a 37 year old math teacher from Canada. I left Canada 11 years ago looking for adventure, and have been living and teaching in Malaysia, Brazil and China (where I am currently).

In the past 11 years I have been lucky enough to travel a fair amount and have climbed mountains in Nepal, the US, China, and Japan; kayaked in New Zealand and the Greece; hiked in Iceland, rode my bicycle 4000km from Bishkek, Kyrgyzstan to my current home, Chengdu, China; learned to scuba dive in Malaysia and spent time liveaboard diving in Thailand; and traveled large parts of Southeast Asia, South America, and Asia seeing new landscapes, meeting new people, learning about new cultures, and just generally having a great time!

On one of my recent trips to the Philippines, I was introduced to sailing -I took a 5 day course (3 days dinghy, 2 days yacht) and I loved it!

I am looking for an opportunity to join a boat where I hope to have a fun adventure while working hard and learning a lot more about sailing and cruising!
i'm a novice
Languages spoken
English, some Portuguese, Romanian, and Chinese

Comment Wall

You need to be a member of Float plan to add comments!

Join Float plan

  • No comments yet!

Share Your Journey With Us

If you have used Float Plan to find a boat or a crew member, or had a good experience using the website, being part of the community or you just love what we are trying to do (make sailing accessible to everyone), I would really appreciate a quick note that I could use as a testimonial on the new website. Thank you, Andrew

© 2017   Created by Andrew Sanderson.   Powered by

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service